http://www.ricelakelibrary.org
More

Databases

We are currently experiencing technical issues accessing some of our databases from our website.  

Until this issue is resolved your selection may be directed to BADGER LINK to access your information.

Once you arrive at BadgerLink: Sign in with library card and select subject (books, health, business, etc.) to view all available databases within that subject.  

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Please call the reference desk for assistance 715-234-4861.

 
 
 
download
ancestryAncestry Library Edition (In Library Use Only)

Genealogy resource with over 1.5 billion names. Includes records from U.S.        census, military, court, land, probate, church records, and passenger lists.

autorefctr_logoAuto Repair Reference Center
Auto repair, installation of automotive parts, wiring diagrams, maintenance and care information covering most import and domestic automobiles. Step-by-step procedures intended for “do-it-yourselfers” and professionals

badgerl BadgerLink
Users can search approximately 20,000 full-text magazines, journals, newspapers, reference materials and other specialized information sources. Included are over 8,000 full text magazines and journals, over 1,500 newspapers and newswires, and approximately 6,800 full text books. Full text articles are taken from 2,900 historical newspaper titles.

BadgerLink also connects users to WISCAT(the online catalog of Wisconsin library holdings), OCLC WorldCat (an international database of library holdings), directories of libraries, digitized library collections, and other information.

Business Source Premier
As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.

Consumer Health Complete
Designed to support patients’ information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to alternative, holistic and integrated medicine.

cr_logo_homeConsumer Reports (In Library Use Only)

This journal is full text searchable online through MasterFILE Premier.

Freading 

Download eBooks using a token system (replenished monthly).  Titles you see on the site are available for immediate download and are available through L.E. Phillips Memorial Library. Requires Adobe Digital Editions.

Freegal

Freegal is a free music service and all you need is your library card number. Freegal offers access to about 7 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists.There is no software to download, and there are no digital rights management (DRM) restrictions. Access to Freegal is available through L.E. Phillips Memorial Library. (from Freegalmusic.com)

HeritageQuest Online

Collection of genealogical research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes the U.S. Federal Census Records, 1790-1930 and over 25,000 family and local histories.

LearningExpressLibrary

Learning Express Library LearningExpress Library is the leading source of test preparation materials and interactive practice exams, based on official tests, that will help you improve your scores on academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams.

newspaper-archive-logoAccess NewspaperARCHIVE  Searchable newspaper pages, dating as far back as the 1700s.  Pages are presented in PDF format preserving original context and format of content.

 NoveList Plus
An extensive database of fiction and nonfiction for adults, teens and children, offering enhanced subject access and full-text reviews, Author Read-alikes, awards, theme-oriented book lists, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks, and Feature Articles for a wide range of reading interests.

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction logoTeaching Resources from Badger Link Classroom Resources: Activities, Learning Games, Instructional Tools, and Searching by Standards.  Teaching Resources: Education Resources and Self Guided Training.

LogoTLOnlineTransparent Language is an online language learning program that allows our patrons to learn 80 different languages.  Simply create your account to get started!

whatisnext

What’s Next™: Books in Series Database of Kent District Library     Want to know which book is next in your series?  Click here to enter your title, author, or series name!  Easy and fast way to find out what to read next.